Hello, Barcelona typer.

32 name badgeI’ve been having some fun with another Lettera 32. This one was made in Spain.

barcelonabarcelona2twotonetwotone2barcelona3

The sugru stuck fast to the body, but did not like the shell paint.
The sugru stuck fast to the body, but did not like the shell paint.

I thought there might have been some grease, stopping adhesion, but it was as clean as I had thought I had made it. So I sanded the paint down to the metal to try for a better grip. I kept the original sugru in there, and added more, this time, up to where the screw should be. Before it set (you get 30 minutes’ play) I put the ribbon cover from the other Lettera 32 on to check clearance. It was fine, but I noticed the difference in paint textures.

Maybe this time...
Maybe this time…
the ribbon cover is from my Italian-made L32
the ribbon cover is from my Italian-made L32

barcelona4

Less troubling to work out than the other one!
Less troubling to work out than the other one!

touchy

One thought on “Hello, Barcelona typer.

Leave a Reply

