Type-Drawing in Cambridge, UK.

Part of the tree collection at Cambridge University Botanic Gardens.
Part of the tree collection at Cambridge University Botanic Gardens.

I took my girls to the Botanic Gardens in Cambridge today, and packed the Skyriter in a rucksack. The weather was perfect, the ground a little damp but kids never bother about that, do they? The University Botanic Gardens are 40 acres of paradise in the middle of the city, and fortunately for us, only a few minutes’ walk from the train station. We are going back tomorrow, and I might even remember to take the camera! Thank goodness Spring is finally here in Cambridgeshire. My type-drawing attracted a little bit of interest from other visitors. I had a nice chat with a lady who wanted to show her son a typewriter, and she talked about concrete poetry and typewriters. Another lady crept up behind me to watch, and I had no idea she was there until afterwards, when my eldest told me about how she was almost on top of me. Lots of fun. Looking forward to tomorrow’s trip.

2 thoughts on “Type-Drawing in Cambridge, UK.

Leave a Reply

