Portrait of an Unknown Man #2

portrait man2The more I stare at this man’s face, the more I want to know about him. The research is hit and miss – I think I might have found some more photographs of him, but the only clues to dates and names etc are either scribbled on the back of the snaps – or not. So far, I have deduced that he was married, and had at least one child – a daughter, who grew up to have her own children. Of this image, the daughter says, “I think this must be Dad, but it doesn’t look like him.”

Somehow I seem to have given him eyes that follow me – or is that my imagination?!

Leave a Reply

